Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Chairman Roe Announces Committee Members

Jan 11, 2017
Press Release
For more information, contact: Tiffany Haverly, (202) 225-3527

Today, House Veterans’ Affairs Committee Chairman Phil Roe, M.D. (R-Tenn.) released the following statement after eight new Republican members were chosen to serve on the House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs:  

“I’m excited to welcome this group of lawmakers to the committee. From military service to health care expertise, these members will bring their own valuable experiences to the committee, and will keep us moving in the right direction to build a better VA. I’m especially proud that more than half of the committee’s Republican members are veterans themselves. I look forward to working with them as we continue our efforts to increase veterans’ access to quality health care, honor our nation’s heroes and ensure veterans and their families can utilize the services they have earned.”

Republican Members for the 115th Congress

Gus M. Bilirakis (R-FL)

Mike Coffman (R-CO)

Brad Wenstrup (R-OH)

Amata Coleman Radewagen (R-American Samoa)

Mike Bost (R-IL)

Jodey Arrington (R-TX)

Jim Banks (R-IN)

Jack Bergman (R-MI)

Neal Dunn (R-FL)

Clay Higgins (R-LA)

John Rutherford (R-FL)

Bruce Poliquin (R-ME)

Jenniffer Gonzalez (R-Puerto Rico) 

This list is not in order of seniority 

115th Congress